How to manage robot groups?

Robot Groups

Robot groups allow you to combine one or more robots that can then be used for execution. This way you can run Test cases in parallel and speed up test execution.

Note: Only administrators have access to manage robot groups. To learn how to manage users, see this article.

Create a robot group

Follow these steps to set up a robot group.

Click the Settings icon in the top navigation.

In the menu on the left, click Robot groups.

Click the + Robot group button. The New robot group form appears.

Group name: Enter a desired name for the group in the Group name field. Be sure to select a group name easily distinguishable from the names of the robots since the group name will appear in a list of available robots.

Description: While not required, to better understand the use of a group, enter a description in the provided field.

Open the Select robots drop-down and select a robot to include in the group.

Once the desired robots are added to the group, click Create. The form closes and the new group appears in the robot groups list.

Screenshot_97

Edit a robot group

In the robot groups list, hover over the robot group you want to edit. A Select button appears.

Click Select. The robot group form appears.

You can change the name and description as needed.

* To add another robot, open the Select robots drop-down and select the robot to add.

* To remove a robot from the group, in the Selected robots section click the X icon next to the robot you want to remove.

Once the needed changes are made, click Update. The form closes and the changes are saved.

Delete a robot group

In the robot groups list, hover over the robot group you want to remove. A Select button appears.

Click Select. The robot group form appears.

Click Remove. The form closes and the robot group no longer appears in the list.